Heavy Metal

Excerpts from Captain Funk’s 2007 release “Heavy Metal” including instrumental and alternative mixes. All these tracks are included in 2013 releases “Chronicles 2007-2013, Vol. 1 & 2″, which are literally the collection of tracks which have been produced since 2007 under the moniker of Captain Funk.

“Chronicles 2007-2013 Vol.1” Album page
“Chronicles 2007-2013 Vol.2” Album page


1. Boogie Electricland 3:31
2. Kick the Beats (feat. Hitoshi Arai) 3:52
3. Somebody Like You (feat. Meri Neeser) 5:39
4. Carry On 5:49
5. Don’t Waste My Acid 6:02
6. Butterfly (feat. Raj Ramayya) 6:38
7. Superfoxy (feat. Krusher) 6:25
8. Funk Lesson ’79 2:26
9. Knight of Electricity 6:07
10. Talk Too Much 5:36
11. Not Later 7:34
12. Heroes are Forever 5:03

CD Store Links

“Heavy Metal” CD page on Amazon.com

These tracks are excerpts from Tatsuya Oe’s composition and production works. Regarding media synchronization such as advertising, film/TV, video games, etc, third parties must obtain proper commercial licenses prior to any usage of the musical works contained herein which are considered to be protected musical works. Please contact us via License Form to obtain a license. Several tutorial pages for music licensing are available as well.