Chronicles 2007-2013, Vol. 2

Captain Funk - Chronicles. Vol2
July 19, 2013
Captain Funk
Model Electronic Records
Producer: Tatsuya Oe

Captain Funk “Chronicles 2007-2013, Vol. 1 & 2” are literally the collection of tracks which have been produced since 2007 under the moniker of Captain Funk. These include not only original & instrumental mixes from the past 4 releases (“Heavy Metal”, “Heavy Mellow”, “Sunshine”, and “Versions 2011”) but also new songs such as “Try Try Try” & remixes (49 + 49 tracks).


“Chronicles 2007-2013, Vol. 2” (MERN-1002)

(Italic: New release)

1. Piece of You (feat. Meri Neeser) [Bestrack Remix] 4:40
2. Try Try Try (feat. Raj Ramayya) [Beachside Bar Mix] 4:54
3. Just Wanna Get You Tonight (feat. Adnan Kurtov) [Summer Mix] 5:52
4. I’ll Be There (feat. Raj Ramayya) [Epic Synth Rock Mix] 6:10
5. Weekend (Kissing, Touching, Tasting, Loving) [feat. Adan Kurtov] [Organic Piano Groove Mix] 4:39
6. Hey Boy, Hey Girl (feat. Meri Neeser) [Digikid84 Remix] 3:52
7. Endless Possibilities (feat. Raj Ramayya) [Climactic Mix] 4:13
8. Kick the Beats (New Mix Instrumental) 3:52
9. Somebody Like You (Instrumental) 6:01
10. Carry On (Instrumental) 5:41
11. Butterfly (Break Beats Mix Instrumental) 6:26
12. Superfoxy (Instrumental) 6:20
13. Funk Lesson ’79 (Instrumental) 2:21
14. Knight of Electricity (Instrumental) 5:48
15. Talk Too Much (Instrumental) 5:33
16. Not Later (Short Instrumental) 4:44
17. Call On Me (Instrumental) 4:51
18. Diamonds (Instrumental) 6:04
19. Rockin’ You Eternally (Instrumental) 6:28
20. Hey Boy, Hey Girl (Instrumental) 4:35
21. Love Tricks (Instrumental) 5:28
22. Can’t Hide (Instrumental) 4:27
23. Get Over You (Instrumental) 6:01
24. Come Back Soon (Instrumental) 5:32
25. I’ll Be There (Instrumental) 7:18
26. Stardust (Instrumental) 4:46
27. Weekend (Kissing, Touching, Tasting, Loving) [Instrumental] 3:58
28. Rise (Instrumental) 4:56
29. Girlfriend (Instrumental) 4:41
30. Piece of You (Instrumental) 4:49
31. At the Beach (Instrumental) 4:22
32. Just Wanna Get You Tonight (Instrumental) 5:00
33. Leaving (Instrumental) 3:21
34. Summer Nights (Instrumental) 7:54
35. Sunshine (Short Instrumental) 3:56
36. Endless Possibilities (Electro Shuffle Mix Instrumental) 3:18
37. Superfoxy (Dirty Electro House Mix Instrumental) 3:12
38. Somebody Like You (Electro Pop Mix Instrumental) 5:23
39. Leaving (Extended Piano Mix Instrumental) 7:15
40. Weekend (Kissing, Touching, Tasting, Loving) [Uplifting House Mix Instrumental] 6:05
41. Call On Me (Uplifting House Mix Instrumental) 7:12
42. Piece of You (Bestrack Remix Instrumental) 4:41
43. Try Try Try (Beachside Bar Mix Instrumental) 4:55
44. Just Wanna Get You Tonight (Summer Mix Instrumental) 5:53
45. I’ll Be There (Epic Synth Rock Mix Instrumental) 6:20
46. Weekend (Kissing, Touching, Tasting, Loving) [Organic Piano Groove Mix Instrumental] 4:39
47. Endless Possibilities (Climactic Mix Instrumental) 4:29
48. Neural Highway 3:21
49. Mass of Attraction (Instrumental)

Downloads & Streaming Services (Updated in May 2020)


Apple Music / iTunes US
Amazon MP3
Youtube Music (Streaming Service)


OTOTOY (Lossless)
Rakuten Music

Other Asian countries

– China –
NetEase Cloud Music(網易雲音楽)
Xiami Music(蝦米音楽)

– South Korea –

As heard on (Sync Placements)

– Endless Possibilities (Electro Shuffle Mix/Percussive Mix) –
Sony Pictures “Money Monster (starring George Clooney & Julia Roberts)
WWE “WrestleMania 33” TV Spot

– Endless Possibilities (Climactic Mix) –
ABC “Switched at Birth” S3 EP5

– Leaving –
TV Land “Younger” Season2 Ep11

– Somebody Like You (Electro Pop Mix/Psyche Rock Mix) –

Viceland “Needles & Pins””Margaret Cho Interview”
Wigs “Blue” Trailer feat. Julia Stiles

– Piece of You (Original Mix/Bestrack Remix) –
Forever 21 “Minnie Muse”
Sammy and Co “Turtle Reef” Trailer “Emmy Awards”

– I’ll Be There (Epic Strings Mix/Epic Synth Rock Mix) –
NBC “The Voice”
TLC “Brides Gone Styled”
NBC “Steve Harvey”
Esquire Network “Car Matchmaker”
BBC “Snooker”
Oxygen “Pretty Stronger”
Good Magazine “Teaching for Tomorrow”
Delta Air Lines“Ask the Pilot”

– Superfoxy (Dirty Electro Instrumental Mix) –
Viceland “Trixie And Katya Show”
Discovery Channel “Carspotting”
VH1 “Mob Wives”
Syfy “Hot Set”
Oakley Ads

– Boogie Electricland –
Sony Ericsson “W44S” TV Spot

– Don’t Waste My Acid, Kick the Beats, Funk Lesson’79 –
MTV “Brothers Green Eats”

– Summer Nights –
HBO: Last Week Tonight With John Oliver

– Talk Too Much –
TV Land “Nobodies”

– Just Wanna Get You Tonight –
Netflix “Emily in Paris,” adidas Originals, TRESemme

and many more TV programs and advertising campaigns.

These tracks are excerpts from Tatsuya Oe’s composition and production works. Regarding media synchronization such as advertising, film/TV, video games, etc, third parties must obtain proper commercial licenses prior to any usage of the musical works contained herein which are considered to be protected musical works. Please contact us via License Form to obtain a license. Several tutorial pages for music licensing are available as well.

Copyright (c) 2022 | Tatsuya Oe / Model Electronic All rights reserved.