Chronicles 2007-2013, Vol. 1

Captain Funk - Chronicles. Vol1
July 19, 2013
Captain Funk
Model Electronic Records
Producer: Tatsuya Oe

Captain Funk “Chronicles 2007-2013, Vol. 1 & 2” are literally the collection of tracks which have been produced since 2007 under the moniker of Captain Funk. These include not only original & instrumental mixes from the past 4 releases (“Heavy Metal”, “Heavy Mellow”, “Sunshine”, and “Versions 2011”) but also new songs such as “Try Try Try” & remixes (49 + 49 tracks).


“Chronicles 2007-2013, Vol. 1” (MERN-1001)

(Italic: New release)

1. Endless Possibilities (Electro Shuffle Mix) [feat. Raj Ramayya] 3:19
2. Superfoxy (feat. Krusher) (Dirty Electro House Mix) 3:12
3. Somebody Like You (feat. Meri Neeser) (Electro Pop Mix) 5:25
4. Leaving (Extended Piano Mix) 7:11
5. Weekend (Kissing, Touching, Tasting, Loving) [feat. Adnan Kurtov] (Uplifting House Mix) 6:50
6. Boogie Electricland 3:31
7. Kick the Beats (feat. Hitoshi Arai) 3:52
8. Somebody Like You (feat. Meri Neeser) 5:39
9. Carry On 5:49
10. Don’t Waste My Acid 6:02
11. Butterfly (feat. Raj Ramayya) 6:38
12. Superfoxy (feat. Krusher) 6:25
13. Funk Lesson ’79 2:26
14. Knight of Electricity 6:07
15. Talk Too Much 5:36
16. Not Later 7:34
17. Heroes are Forever (New Mix) 5:03
18. Overture 2:16
19. Tell Me 4:55
20. Call On Me (feat. Raj Ramayya) 5:04
21. Diamonds (feat. Meri Neeser) 5:56
22. Rockin’ You Eternally 6:20
23. Hey Boy, Hey Girl (feat. Meri Neeser) 5:18
24. Love Tricks 5:18
25. Can’t Hide 4:15
26. Get Over You 7:12
27. Come Back Soon (feat. Raj Ramayya) 5:30
28. I’ll Be There (feat. Raj Ramayya) 6:59
29. Stardust (feat. Hitoshi Arai) 4:53
30. Endless Days 2:48
31. Weekend (Kissing, Touching, Tasting, Loving) [feat. Adnan Kurtov] 3:58
32. Rise 4:56
33. Girlfriend (feat. Adnan Kurtov) 4:42
34. Piece of You (feat. Meri Neeser) 4:50
35. At the Beach 4:17
36. Sunshine 5:32
37. Just Wanna Get You Tonight (feat. Adnan Kurtov) 5:00
38. King of the Highway 2:56
39. Leaving 3:22
40. Anymore 1:44
41. Summer Nights 7:54
42. Hey Boy, Hey Girl (feat. Meri Neeser) (Playmodel Daytime Remix) 5:41
43. Hey Boy, Hey Girl (feat. Meri Neeser) (Playmodel Nighttime Remix) 6:27
44. Alex Whistles 5:24
45. Call On Me (feat. Raj Ramayya) (Uplifting House Mix) 7:13
46. I’ll Be There (Epic Strings Short Mix Instrumental) 1:40
47. Mass of Attraction (feat. Raj Ramayya) 2:46
48. Tell Me (Chill Out Mix) 3:26
49. Butterfly (feat. Raj Ramayya) (Break Beats Mix) 6:26

Downloads & Streaming Services (Updated in Feb 2022)


Apple Music / iTunes US
Amazon MP3
Youtube Music (Streaming Service)


OTOTOY (Lossless)
Line Music
Rakuten Music

Other Asian countries

– China –
Kuwo Music(酷我音楽)
NetEase Cloud Music(網易雲音楽)
Xiami Music(蝦米音楽)

– South Korea –

As heard on (Sync Placements)

– Endless Possibilities (Electro Shuffle Mix/Percussive Mix) –
Sony Pictures “Money Monster (starring George Clooney & Julia Roberts)
WWE “WrestleMania 33” TV Spot

– Endless Possibilities (Climactic Mix) –
ABC “Switched at Birth” S3 EP5

– Leaving –
TV Land “Younger” Season2 Ep11

– Somebody Like You (Electro Pop Mix/Psyche Rock Mix) –

Viceland “Needles & Pins””Margaret Cho Interview”
Wigs “Blue” Trailer feat. Julia Stiles

– Piece of You (Original Mix/Bestrack Remix) –
Forever 21 “Minnie Muse”
Sammy and Co “Turtle Reef” Trailer “Emmy Awards”

– I’ll Be There (Epic Strings Mix/Epic Synth Rock Mix) –
NBC “The Voice”
TLC “Brides Gone Styled”
NBC “Steve Harvey”
National Geographic “Cesar Millan: The Real Story”
Esquire Network “Car Matchmaker”
BBC “Snooker”
Oxygen “Pretty Stronger”
GOOD Worldwide Inc. “Teaching for Tomorrow”
Delta Air Lines“Ask the Pilot”

– Superfoxy (Dirty Electro Instrumental Mix) –
Viceland “Trixie And Katya Show”
Discovery Channel “Carspotting”
VH1 “Mob Wives”
Syfy “Hot Set”
Oakley Ads

– Boogie Electricland –
Sony Ericsson “W44S” TV Spot

– Don’t Waste My Acid, Kick the Beats, Funk Lesson’79 –
MTV “Brothers Green Eats”

– Summer Nights –
HBO: Last Week Tonight With John Oliver

– Talk Too Much –
TV Land “Nobodies”

– Just Wanna Get You Tonight –
Netflix “Emily in Paris,” adidas Originals, TRESemme

and many more TV programs and advertising campaigns.

These tracks are excerpts from Tatsuya Oe’s composition and production works. Regarding media synchronization such as advertising, film/TV, video games, etc, third parties must obtain proper commercial licenses prior to any usage of the musical works contained herein which are considered to be protected musical works. Please contact us via License Form to obtain a license. Several tutorial pages for music licensing are available as well.

Copyright (c) 2022 | Tatsuya Oe / Model Electronic All rights reserved.