New Album “Metropolis” Out on Nov 8, 2019

Tatsuya Oe will release Captain Funk’s new full-album on November 8 (Fri), 2019 (Digital/CD). “Metropolis,” produced by the electronic music producer who has raised and lived in Tokyo, Osaka, and New York, takes you on his retro-futuristic journey of “City Music” in the style of electronic funk, synthwave, and electro-jazz.

“Metropolis” Tracklist

Captain Funk - Metropolis 1. City of Love
2. Street Chaser
3. Magic
4. Over the Rainbow
5. You’ll Never Know
6. Metropolis
7. Seduction
8. Till the Dawn
9. Sunset Bay

Album Info & Credit

Artist Name: Captain Funk
Album Title: “Metropolis”
Release Date: Nov 8th (Fri), 2019
Format: Digital & CD (Digipak)
Product No: MECD-1010
UPC Code: 888295949101
Label: Model Electronic
Physical Distribution: Alliance Entertainment
All tracks composed and produced by Tatsuya Oe (JASRAC)
Art Direction: Passion Yoko

Store links (TBA: To be updated)

– Digital Downloads / Streaming Services –

Apple Music US | JP
Amazon US | JP | UK | FR | GR | IT | ES | CA
Google Play
CD Baby

Yandex Music

– Physical (CD) –

Amazon US | JP | UK | FR | GR | IT | ES
CD Baby
Import CDs

Note for Sync Licensing

If you’re interested in obtaining a license of music included in this album for your TV/Film/Advertising project, please request a quote from “License Form.”


Read previous post:
Dark Model-Flashback
Dark Model’s New Album “Flashback” Released

"Be A Badass" Dark Model (Captain Funk's another project) has released his new album (Digital/CD), "Flashback." Following the Independent Music...